ESU Board

President                            Emeritus Professor Roly Sussex

Vice President                   Mr Richard Macedo

Secretary                            Mr Ray Heffernan

Treasurer                            Ms Julia Ponder

Director                               Professor Caroline Hatcher (QUT)

Director                               Mrs Jan Heffernan

Director                               Mr Gary Gardiner

Director                               Mr Robert Goes


Directors take a lead responsibility for various performance areas to ensure the vison and programs of ESU (Qld) achieve best benefit for members. In brief the assigned areas are:

Roly Sussex                      Leadership, events program and Roly Sussex Short Story Competition
Richard Macedo              Legal, Governance and Compliance
Ray Heffernan                 Event Planning
Julia Ponder                     Treasury and Investment Planning
Caroline Hatcher             Public Speaking Coordinator and  program development and enhancement
Robert Goes                     Event realization
Jan Heffernan                  Event Planning
Vicky Browning               Event Planning
Gary Gardiner                  Investment Planning

Directors positions are voluntary and directors are involved across a multitude of functions.


Other key personnel

Honorary Solicitors          PENDER & WHITEHOUSE
ESU (QLD) Auditor          Jessica Galvin CroweHorwath
ESU (QLD) Chaplain        Rev. Bill Pearson RANR

All Rights Reserved 2021 ESU QLD / Website Design: Brizweb